Black Breath – ‘Sentenced to Life’

Posted on 28/03/2012

0


Awww yeaaaah…  that crusty death metal bruisers Black Breath were putting out a new full-length this year was something that’d completely passed me by, a fact I’ll never be able to forgive myself for considering how crushingly rad 2010’s Heavy Breathing was and continues to be. The album ranked in my top 5 for that year, so yeah, I was giddy with excitement when I got my hands on their new record, the awesomely titled Sentenced to Life. And god DAMN, I’m in the middle of my first listen through the album and so far, every track has slayed me; this shit is vicious. If you haven’t heard them before, Black Breath play fast, aggressive d-beat, combining vintage, post-Entombed guitar tones with an overt hardcore bent to perfection and so far, it’s everything I wanted this record to be. Sentenced is essential listening as far as I’m concerned, prioritise this NOW.

Black Breath – Sentenced to Life

Download: (Mediafire)

– D –