Real Estate – ‘Days’

Posted on 01/10/2011

10


This is my second music-post of the day, but it’s something that really can’t wait, namely, Days, the new Real Estate album and one of my most anticipated records of the year. We’ve already heard ‘It’s Real’ and ‘Green Aisles’, so you already know two of the tens tracks on this are great; I’m listening to the album for the first time now so I can’t make a judgment just yet, but I’m loving it so far. Two years ago, I listened to this band while laying on a beach in Hainan, in China, and it was perfect. On Days, however, it seems to me like Real Estate have toned down the ‘beachiness’ (if you knowhumsaying) and, like, made an album I can totally see myself playing on a chilly November day as I walk to the store, contemplating vaguely profound shit. Does that mean anything? Hell naw! Regardless, see for yourself below.

Real Estate – Days

Download: (Mediafire)

– D –