Legs Like Tree Trunks – ‘Legs Like Tree Trunks EP’

Posted on 19/09/2011

2


So I got emailed this album last week.  Turns out that one of the members is related to one of the guys in Little Kingdoms (Brother), and it also happens to be that cool music seems to be a family trait.  Legs Like Tree Trunks play a unique sort of ‘folk-tinged math rock’, layered twinkly guitar lines supported by pleasant, tuneful vocal medodies.  Something about this music keeps me coming back to it, and these guys have definitely latched on to a sound that is delivering beautiful tunes.  Definitely one of my favourite releases of the year, and for those of you not as fortunate as myself to be emailed this, I implore you to click the link below and listen, since i’m finding it very hard to do this music justice using words.

Legs Like Tree Trunks – ‘Legs Like Tree Trunks EP’

Download: (Mediafire)

– J –

Posted in: Album Download