Tech Out the Dresser 04: Khalif Da Menace – ‘JUNIOR: The Legend of 8ball’

Posted on 15/09/2011

13


Khalif Da Menace, unfortunately, is pretty much an unknown at this point. I have no idea how old he is and haven’t been able to find any interviews or bios more than a sentence in length. What I do know is that he’s from a place called Warner Robins in Georgia (I won’t pretend to have heard of it), and may or may not be doing time in Clayton County jail for undisclosed crimes. Whatever his story, his debut album “JUNIOR: The Legend of 8ball”  from Skylife Music Group is one of the  illest slabs of country rap I’ve heard in a long time. This is some straight up dirty south shit, and Khalif goes hard over every beat, at times sounding like an angrier, rawer Rich Boy. This one is easily one of my albums of the year, and if you don’t like it you should never listen to southern rap again because you don’t deserve to. Seriously.

Also, it’s free at his bandcamp

Or just sample it here. Check out “Where I Live”, “Run The Streetz”, “My Everything” and “Crazy  World” if you want to be convinced:

Enjoy.

-T-

Posted in: Album Download