Carsick Cars – ‘Carsick Cars’

Posted on 14/09/2011

1


So funny story, I was showing my little sister (12) my blog and she asked, “So James, why are none of these bands Chinese?”.  At first I just told her to SHUT THE FUCK UP SHE KNOWS SHIT ABOUT BLOGGING, but then I realized, begrudgingly, she sort of had a point.  We’ve all lived here so long, and yet we’ve only featured one chinese artist on here as long as the blog has been running (Almost 3 months now, I believe).  So here’s an album from possibly the most renowned Chinese rock band ‘Carsick Cars’.  I saw them live briefly once before, and will be seeing them sunday at a music fest, so I figured they’d be a good choice for me to bring some good Chinese underground to the blog.  ‘Zhong Nan Hai’ remains to this day as my favourite song by any Chinese band.  So god damn catchy.  This album is very enjoyable anyway, so I implore you to give it a listen.

Carsick Cars – ‘Carsick Cars’ 

Download: (Mediafire)

– J –

 

Posted in: Album Download