Shuggie Otis – ‘Inspiration Information’

Posted on 30/05/2012

0


ImageSo I’m posting today, but I’m not entirely sure if Sunny Cellars can be considered ‘back’ as of yet… our Mediafire account was blocked (yet again) so I guess we won’t be using that site again. We’re using Sendspace right now, but until we have a permanent filehosting site, we won’t be able to re-upload all the music we featured previously.

On a more positive note, I’m posting one of my favourite records of all time: Shuggie Otis‘ Inspiration Information. Combining 70’s soul and a strong experimental streak, the album was (somehow) largely overlooked upon its release in 1974 but has something of a cult following these days, and for good reason. I’ve been trying to think of ways to describe this album in a way that does it justice for a while now, but I basically can’t. Every track is amazing and I <3 it so, for a lack of superlatives, listen to ‘Strawberry Letter 22′ or ‘Rainy Day’ or ‘Island Letter’ and make my day.

Shuggie Otis – ‘Inspiration Information’

Download: (Mediafire)

- D -

Posted in: Album Download