MIXTAPE: 420

Posted on 20/04/2012

4


Way too many of my friends seem to be super excited about 4/20, a fact which I find both pointless and kind of irritating, since it’s not like I can’t smoke weed on any other day of the year; but regardless, because I’m a pretty rad bro, I’ve put together a twenty song mix guaranteed to complement the dankest of nugs and the haziest of vibes. From leaned out sippin’ anthems like ASAP Rocky’s ‘Kissin Pink’ and Domo Genesis’ ‘Cashmere’ to old school funk/R&B in the form of The Meters’ classic ‘Cissy Strut’ and Booker T’s ‘Groovin”, I even managed to fit in some stoner-friendly shoegaze/dream pop (Candy Claws, Ringo Deathstarr) and smooth, heady and immaculately produced hip-hoppy instrumentals (Teebs, Mimosa). If this mix doesn’t get you up into the clouds I don’t know what will… so pack a bowl, roll a fatty, and get your 420 started right with the below twenty songs. The download link is after the tracklist, enjoy.

Tracklisting (Alphabetical):

1. ASAP Rocky – ‘Kissin’ Pink’

2. Booker T & The MG’s – ‘Groovin”

3. Candy Claws – ‘The Sun is My Girl’

4. Curren$y – ‘Montreux’

5. D’Angelo – ‘Spanish Joint’

6. Domo Genesis – ‘Cashmere’

7. Gold Panda – ‘Triangle Cloud’

8. Hype Williams – ‘Blue Dream’

9. Metal Fingers – ‘Arrow Root’

10. The Meters – ‘Cissy Strut’

11. Mimosa – ‘Silver Lining’

12. The Pharcyde – ‘Splattitorium’

13. Quasimoto – ‘Don’t Blink’

14. Radikal Guru – ‘Kingston Town’

15. Ringo Deathstarr – ‘So High’

16. Run RMT – ‘Romantic’

17. Teebs – ‘Arthur’s Birds’

18. Walsh – ‘Untitled’

19. Weed Diamond – ‘Mint in My Mouth’

20. Zomby – ‘Spliff Dub’

Sunny Cellars Presents: 420

Download: (Mediafire)

- D -

Tagged: , ,
Posted in: Compilation, Mixtape