Shlohmo – ‘Vacation’ EP

Posted on 07/02/2012

4


Check it out y’all: Henry Laufer, aka Shlohmo‘s Vacation EP comes out tomorrow, but why wait till then when you can get it right here, right now? I got psyched for this when I heard ‘wen uuu’ a couple weeks back, a delicate and typically hazy four minutes that captured my attention immediately with its pretty, glitchy vocal samples and off-kilter beat; and the other two tracks included on this release, ‘The Way U Do’ and ‘Rained the Whole Time’ channel a similarly awesome, languid vibe. Both are of the same high quality of  the aforementioned track, building some kind of woozy bridge between hip-hop and ambience. This guy is a ridiculously talented producer and I’m curious as to where he’ll go from here but, regardless, I’m loving Vacation and if you’re cool, you will too.

Also, J‘s got a few busy ass weeks ahead of him having just moved to Australia, so expect infrequent posting.

Shlohmo – Vacation EP

Download: (Mediafire)

- D -