Disclosure – ‘Tenderly/Flow’

Posted on 19/01/2012

7


Garage is something we rarely cover here, if at all, but, well, we’ve nabbed brotherly UK duo Disclosure‘s upcoming single for ya and if you don’t consider this worth your time, you probably don’t like music. We’re just over halfway through January so it’s not saying very much at all, but these songs are the best I’ve heard in 2012 so far; two insanely well-produced, smooth 2-step tunes. I honestly can’t decide which is best, I don’t know how they picked which song would be the A-side here because both are equally great, with unassuming intros leading into ridiculously mad, skittering beats and catchy vocal samples.  I’m not even sure these guys are out of their teens yet which makes this even more impressive, and I hope to hear more of them soon. If all goes well, I’ll be seeing these guys kill it in London next week (along with SC rap guy T and assorted other bros), and on the strength of this single, I can’t wait.

Disclosure – Tenderly/Flow Single

Download: (Mediafire)

- D -