Girls – ‘Lawrence’

Posted on 11/11/2011

1


While I love their debut, Album, I’ve got to say I really wasn’t too impressed with Father, Son, Holy Ghost, throwback pop-revivalists Girls‘ latest record, which has both fans and critics alike foaming at the mouth, something which, for me, is inexplicable. All the more reason to be pleasantly surprised, then, about ‘Lawrence’, a limited single the band will be releasing on November 28th in honour of Felt mainman, uh, Lawrence. The track is almost entirely instrumental, save for some pretty ‘oohs’ and ‘aahs’ from vocalist Christopher Owens, and, while it’s not much, the song itself is lovely. Its inclusion on Father would, in my eyes, have increased its rating just a lil’ bit, but oh well. Anyway, don’t just take my (esteemed) word for it, find out for yourself below.

Girls – ‘Lawrence’

Download: (Mediafire)

- D -

Tagged: , , ,