The New Tigers Jaw Split and Why I’m Sad

Posted on 01/07/2011

3


Tigers Jaw are without a doubt one of my all-time favourite bands.  Their music and lyrics appeal to every part of my teenagerness.  The only thing keeping my sadness from becoming a full scale rage blackout is my love for this band.  To put it simply, the split is bad.  What happened to the harmonies?  Quality of singing?  Even the melodies aren’t great.  I don’t even know who the sidekicks are, but because of their name i refuse to give them the time of day.  Maybe i’m missing something, but i don’t think so.  See for yourself:

I’m not even going to provide a download link.  If you do want one though, comment below and i’ll mediafire it.  I doubt you will.

- J -



						
                        
                        
Posted in: New Release